Vintage style and charitable donations. 

photo source: outofprintclothing.com

out of print clothing

One of my favorite things in this world is to curl up with a book. Reading to me is a freeing experience. A person can explore many different genres and grow, empower and educate themselves along the way.

A good book not only provides a source of entertainment but can feed your soul.

I as a lifetime book lover, one of my New Year’s resolutions was to rediscover the classics. As I prepared to curl up with the greats such as The Great Gatsby, Jane Eyre and Little Women, I excitedly stumbled upon the clothing company Out of Print.

Out of Print is a clothing company that specializes in vintage style tees which feature classic and often out of print book covers. Fans of Shakespeare, Dickens, and Hemingway can outwardly flaunt their literary taste.

My favorite thing about this company; for every vintage styled shirt purchased Out of Print donates on book to their philanthropic partner Books for Africa.

Books donated to Books for Africa are distributed to a community in need. Books donated, shipped and distributed are geared to people of all ages. In 2012, Books for Africa shipped $2.2 million worth of literature to African communities.

Purchasing vintage styled tees from Out of Print is a fun and creative way to fuel your passion for fashion and to give the gift of knowledge and entertainment to people in need. I personally plan to purchase specialized tees for my girlfriends as gifts this year.

Vintage styled tees themselves, much like the cover art they support, are classic fashion.

A vintage tee paired with cute jeans, a shrug and boots is a stylish and very attractive look for all body types.

Do you love to read? Is there a book that you would like to

have displayed on a vintage styled tee? If so, which book?

Kali